THE Helmets

Posted: April 9, 2010 in BMX racing, Gear, Product review
Tags: , ,

The kids and I got some new helmets from THE Industries, the Black Ice Carbon.  I’ve got to say it is the lightest helmet I’ve ever worn.  It was like not having a helmet on and that is comparing it to the composit offerings from THE that I also have.  THE really makes quality helmets.  The fit and finish are top-notch.  It feels secure when wearing it, a very good fit for my head.  Thanks goes out to MJT Designs for hooking us up with this great product.

THE Black Ice Helmet

I also got the chance to use the THE B1 IZYK.  I used it while teaching the clinic last Saturday.  It felt great, was light weight and made it easy to talk with the kids.  It was much easier to talk without a full face and I did not have to remove it and put it on wasting time and losing the kids attention.  While I would not use this to race in, it is definitely a great product for those time that you wouldn’t normally want to wear a helmet but should.

THE B1 IZYK

Comments are closed.