Supercross Stem

Posted: July 9, 2010 in Gear, Product review
Tags: ,

I’ve not had a review in a while.  So here is one for the Supercross BMX Racerhead 2.  I got the stem from Jason at MJT Designs.  I have been running the XL size for about 2 months now.  It is lite and stiff and clamps the bars and fork securely.  I haven’t had any problems with bars slipping.  It’s been a nice part to just install and forget about.

I changed from the Thomson stem looking for something a little longer and the Racerhead 2 fit the bill at 65mm.  It came in ano-blue which looks sharp and stands out on my bike.

The stem uses a wedge type deal to grab the fork keeping the bolts from being near the knee in a knee/stem collision.  Pretty easy to set up on the bike.

The Racerhead 2 is another great product from Supercross.

Comments are closed.