Where in the World is Tanner Sebesta

Posted: March 17, 2016 in BMX Pros, BMX racing, UCI BMX Worlds
Tags: , ,

Where in the world is Tanner Sebesta? It’s been a little bit since I last saw him in Texas so I sent him a text and here’s what the StayStrong Rider has been up to.

tanner13
Tanner had this to say;

I am Off to Argentina next Monday for the first stop on the UCI Super-Cross World Cup circuit!

argentina-locator-map

I’ve been training in Oldsmar, Florida, my home town Austin Texas, and the past month out here in Chula Vista, California at the United States Olympic training center.

Tanner11

It’s been a successful training block seeing progress on and off the bike with a huge thanks to my coach Joey Bradford. He’s very knowledgeable in BMX after winning the world championships many years in a row. We have a good relationship, communicating daily to get optimum training in.

Tanner10

I’m looking forward to Racing and doing my best to get on the USA Olympic team. I’m currently ranked 6th in the U.S. I’m definitely not one of the “favorites” but with the right scores, training, determination, and God in my corner things might just fall into place.

tanner12

After Argentina I will be traveling straight to Manchester England to get some early track time in for the 2nd World Cup race. Unfortunately I will be missing my hometown race in Austin, Texas, but it’s the Olympic year and am all in racing the races that matter most.

austin national

I’d like to thank Marco at stay strong Bmx, Chris Rickard at Orp, Logan and Erica Crawford at lil love apparel and all my co-sponsors for the support this season! Looking forward to getting it rolling next weekend.

staystrong

Comments are closed.