Shealen Reno

Posted: May 15, 2016 in BMX Pros, BMX racing, UCI BMX Worlds
Tags:

I reached out to Shealen Reno to see how she was doing after the last round of the World Cup series. Being one of two Elites out gunning for the Olympics from Texas, I thought others would be interested to hear what she’s up to. Here’s what she had to say.
image
#BMXracing #2016rio #Texas

Right after the Mile High National in Colorado I flew out to Sweden and road tripped to Papendal, Holland for a World Cup event. Where I felt the fastest I’ve been on my bike in awhile. It just seemed like everything was finally clicking for me. But I had a few crashes which put me out of semis.

image

Now, for the next month I’m touring around Europe riding as many tracks, trails, and skate parks as possible. 

image

You can follow my journey on my athlete Facebook page or on Instagram @shealenreno

image

I would like to thank all of my sponsors who have helped me continue my professional bmx career including Clayborn Bicycles, Sidi Shoes, Dicks Sporting Goods, Righteously Raw, Answer Racing, Fruit Shoot, and most importantly my parents.

image

Thank you,
Shealen Reno

Comments are closed.