Catching Up With Tanner

Posted: June 10, 2016 in BMX Pros, BMX racing, UCI BMX Worlds
Tags: ,

Tanner hasn’t been around Texas much this year. He’s been out racing the the World Cup series and training in California. This weekend is the USA Olympic trials at the Olympic Training Center. I contacted Tanner to see what’s been going on and here’s what he had to say.
image

#USABMX #TannerSebesta #RoadtoRio

It’s been a crazy, hectic year full of ups and downs, with injuries and some highlights of my career. The weekend is here, Olympic trials 2016 for a chance at a birth to the Olympics. Over the past couple months I went from being sidelined for 6 weeks with A/C separation to straight back on the circuit for continental championships in South Carolina, straight to UCI World Cup race in Papendal, Netherlands, then had the blessing of being selected to the 6 man USA World championship team, where we raced in Medellin Colombia. This year has tested my will and faith but I’ve kept a level head and managed to set my self up to have a chance to go to the Olympics.

I’d like to thank my friends, family, coaches, the great state of Texas and all who have helped me and supported me along the way.
image

Also to all my sponsors over the years and this year In particular:

Stay Strong BMX
ORP race parts
Lil love apparel
Troy Lee designs
Maikun
Profile racing
Driven
Odi
Bensink BMX gates

All this wouldn’t be possible without my lord and savior Jesus Christ.
-Believe-

Tanner T-bone Sebesta

TannerS

 

Comments are closed.